February 6. The Hon. William Templeman, to be Minister of Inland Revenue in the room and stead of the Hon. L. P. Ministerial Brodeur, appointed Minister of Marine and Fisheries.

June 4. The Hon. Allen Bristol Aylesworth, K.C., of Ottawa, to be Minister of Justice in the room and stead of the Hon. Charles Fitzpatrick, K.C., resigned.

June 4. Rodolphe Lemieux, of Ottawa, to be a member of the Privy Council and to be Pestmaster General of Canada in the room and stead of the Hon. A. B. Aylesworth, resigned.

February 28. His Honour Duncan Byron MacTavish, judge of the Carleton County Court, Ontario, John W. Langmuir, of Commission-Toronto and Ambrose L. Kent, of Montreal, with Henry T. ers. Ross of Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, as Secretary, to be a Commission to inquire into, investigate and report upon the general subject of life insurance and life insurance systems in Canada.

July 19. John Miller of Indian Head, Saskatchewan, William L. McNair, of Keyes, Manitoba, and George E. Goldie, of Ayr, Ontario, to be a commission to investigate and report upon all matters connected with the grain trade of Canada. John Miller to be the Chairman and (July 20) J. R. Boyle, of Edmonton, Alberta, to be the Secretary of the Commission.

July 20. James Andrew Joseph McKenna, of Winnipeg, to to be a commissioner to negotiate a treaty with certain Indians in the provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan, also to investigate, hear and determine the claims of half breeds therein.

Nov. 6. William Robert Aylesworth of Belleville, Ontario, to be a commissioner to investigate and report upon claims by certain persons for compensation in respect of alleged damages to property consequent upon the construction and operation of the Trent Canal.

Nov. 13. Arnold Cloudsley Westley, Esquire, Barrister-atlaw, of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, to be a commissioner to administer oaths and to take and receive affidavits in the State of Victoria in or concerning any proceeding had or to be had in the Supreme Court of Canada, and in the Exchequer Court of Canada.

Dec. 22. George W. Stephens, L. Elie Geoffrion and C. C. Ballantyne, of Montreal, to be members of the corporation of "The Harbour Commissioners of Montreal", to date from January 1, 1907. George W. Stephens to be president of the corporation.